Meet The Staff

October 1, 2013

   In The Loop Extended Articles

A Few Moments with PSA Staff Member…

Donna Wells

What do you do at PSA?
I’m the Accountant at PSA.

How long have you worked at PSA?
It was 3 years in April.

How did you become involved with PSA?
I answered a job ad PSA posted in the Rochester Post Bulletin for an Accountant. When I came for the job interview I was very impressed with PSA and what it represented. I had no idea such an organization existed!

Do you have any skating/coaching experience?
Nope, no skating experience! However I raced and taught downhill skiing during my college years.

Do/did you play any sports?
Yes, downhill ski and golf.

What do you enjoy doing while not at work?
Spending time with my family, relaxing on our deck enjoying the view of Lake Pepin, watching a good movie, riding my Harley, skiing and golfing (just to mention a few).

Where are you from?
I’m originally from Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada. Moved to the U.S. in 1991- first lived in Lexington, KY, then moved to Minneapolis in 1999, and finally to Lake City in 2010.

Where is your favorite place to go?
I would have to say back to Thunder Bay so I can spend time with my family and friends.

What is your favorite dessert?
Not sure I have a favorite.

What were you working on before doing this?
Replying to emails and the revised Basic Accreditation exam

What is your favorite thing to watch? (sport/type of movie/tv show/etc)
I always enjoy a good movie.

What is your favorite form of entertainment?
I enjoy being outside (skiing in the winter and riding my Harley in the summer), watch a good movie, read a good book.

What is your favorite sound?
The sound of my Harley or the snow under my skiis!  They both make me smile!

If your house was on fire and you could only grab three things, what would they be?
Jerry, photo albums, violin

If you could be given any gift, what would it be?
To remain healthy.

If you could have any animal as a pet, what would it be?
A Vizsla. 

If you were stranded on a desert island and could choose people of 5 professions to come with you, who would you choose?
Doctor, carpenter, chef, personal trainer, priest.

Who was your favorite celebrity growing up?
I didn’t have any one in particular, but growing up I would always watch the “Crazy Canucks”, a group of Canadian downhill racers.

What is something you do that other people find weird?
Probably driving my Harley.

What were you working on before doing this?
Worked at United Healthcare in Minneapolis.